Fall arrangement with roses

People who know me, know I am all about roses and that I really enjoy doing rose arrangements. When we moved west, one of the first things I did was connect with a Garden Club, Rose Club and Mum club to meet local gardeners. Over this year, I have learned that Federated Garden Club arrangement rules are really different that ARS rose arranging rules. In ARS the roses mus be dominant. In Federated, the theme or description of the class rules what should be done. For example, this week I was one of three hostesses for Central Valley Garden Club and part of that responsibility is to make an arrangement that included fruit or vegetables. This is what I did…

ImageThe two roses are ‘Polka’ an apricot blend climber that has only been in the ground one year. Yes, I did make the carrot cake cupcakes from scratch.

