The rare December bloomer- Garden Blogger’s Bloom Day

At at time when my previous December gardening experience was limited to Phaeleonopsis orchids indoors on a window sill in Minnesota, here in Western WA I have helleborus blooming out side. What a rare treat for me. Green grass, flowers blooming, and lots of rain! It will bloom for about two or three months and when not in bloom the leathery green foliage is also quite attractive.

Buds are swelling on my outdoor camellia, I think that will be the next show.

20121215-164324.jpg

4 thoughts on “The rare December bloomer- Garden Blogger’s Bloom Day

  1. What a treat to have things blooming in December; inside and out. Warm holiday wishes to you and your family. Your friend Jack Falker was a delight on this weeks broadcast of Rose Chat Radio!

  2. Pingback: The rare December bloomer- Garden Blogger’s Bloom Day | Grown Green Gardens | Scoop.it

Comments are closed.