I am a plant collector

I have two parts to my Western WA rose garden: miniature and mini flora roses where I have 3 or 4 copies of my favorite varieties, for exhibiting and flower arranging and the part I call my plant collection. The collection includes unique plants, favorite plants or plants that just would now have grown in Minnesota, my home of 26 years. This gallery shows some of my collection of plants.

'Polka' a climbing rose

‘Polka’ a climbing rose

Grandiflora rose

Grandiflora rose

Hybrid hulthemia and floribunda cross, by Jim Sproul

Hybrid hulthemia and floribunda cross, by Jim Sproul

'Dorothy Rose' is a single, miniature climber.

‘Dorothy Rose’ is a single, miniature climber.

Decorative form miniature

Decorative form miniature

Hybrid Tea rose

Hybrid Tea rose

Shrub rose

Shrub rose

Hybrid Tea, 1925

Hybrid Tea, 1925

IMG_0690

'La France' in bud. The first Hybrid Tea rose in 1867

‘La France’ in bud. The first Hybrid Tea rose in 1867

3 thoughts on “I am a plant collector

  1. Pingback: I am a plant collector | Garden Roses | Scoop.it

  2. love your photos! I am aching for spring to finally come so I can see something other than white snow in my gardens!
    Thanks for linking in again this week..I am sharing it to my tootsie time facebook page too!
    hugs from Alberta Canada!

    (¯`v´¯)
    `*.¸.*´Glenda/Tootsie
    ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•.

Comments are closed.