Washington State Fair in Puyallup

The Washington State Fair has three rose shows and many other kinds of agricultural competitions, plus all the usual crafts, rides and junk foods one expects at a fair. It seems a lot larger than what I was used to seeing at the Minnesota State Fair (where any food on a stick rules) and the Wisconsin State Fair (where cream puffs are the specialty).

20130908-161233.jpg

Today was my first trip there. My roses were not very good due to a few days of very heavy rain and being gone from home most of the week, but, I wanted to get the lay of the land before next week’s rose show when I will judge. Very few roses were outstanding today, so I will post winning roses next weekend.

20130908-161547.jpg

20130908-161634.jpg

3 thoughts on “Washington State Fair in Puyallup

Comments are closed.