Would you wait three years for a bloom?

Going back to my theme of “this wouldn’t grow in Minnesota” I planted some things in my western Washington garden that I could not get to grow in my Minnesota garden. David Austin roses lover the maritime climate here without any winter protection. Perennial herbs are such a treat. But the star of the day is this Monrovia yucca plant. It’s a first for me. I think I have been waiting three years for this yucca to bloom. Worth the wait, don’t you think?

One thought on “Would you wait three years for a bloom?

  1. There are so many things in a garden that take years before you can reap the benefits of them: rhubarb and asparagus are two I’m currently growing. The rhubarb is finally old enough to pick and I’ve still got almost two years on the asparagus.

Comments are closed.